الخطة الاستراتيجية 2020

إن الرؤية الطموحة والقدرة العالية على الابتكار، اللذين شكلا مصدر إلهام لتطوير واحدة من أروع مدن العالم، هما حالياً قيد التطبيق وبالطاقة الكاملة لدعم التطور المتواصل لقطاع الطيران الحيوي والمتنامي في الإمارة. وستحتضن دبي التي تشتهر بتطلعها الدائم نحو المستقبل، مطاراً ينتمي إلى سلالة جديدة بالكامل.

لعب مطار دبي الدولي وعشرات آلاف الموظفين العاملين فيه، دوراً محورياً بفضل الانطباع الإيجابي طويل الأمد  الذي تركوه لدى ملايين المسافرين الذين مروا عبر بواباته.

بفضل طائرات المدى الطويل التي تسهم في تعزيز أهمية الموقع الجغرافي المركزي الذي تتمتع به دبي، إلى جانب شبكة المسارات الجوية سريعة النمو، سجلت معدلات الطلب على الحركة نمواً ملحوظاً. ومن هنا تأتي أهمية خطة مطارات دبي الاستراتيجية لعام 2020 التي تم إطلاقها في عام 2011، والمصممة خصيصاً لتوفير الطاقة الاستيعابية اللازمة لاستيعاب 90 مليون مسافر عبر مطار دبي الدولي بحلول عام 2018.

على مدار  12 عاماً الماضية، سجلت أعداد المسافرين ارتفاعاً نسبته أربعة أضعاف تقريباً

 من 18.1 مليونا في عام 2003

وتضمن البرنامج تشييد مبنى “الكونكورس إيه” (تم استكماله في يناير 2013)، ومضاعفة الطاقة الاستيعابية للمبنى 2، وتجديد وتحديث المبنى 1، وتشييد “الكونكورس دي” (تم افتتاحه في فبراير 2016) والعمليات المرتقبة لترقية “الكونوكورس سي” لاستيعاب “طيران الإمارات” كمستخدم وحيد للمبنى. ونتيجة لما رافق ذلك من عمليات تحديث وتحسين طاقات المجال الجوي والتحكم بحركة الملاحة الجوية، إضافة إلى ترقية المنشآت الحالية بهدف تحسين تجربة المسافرين، أصبح مطار دبي الدولي المحور الرائد على مستوى العالم للربط بين مختلف قارات العالم.

ومن جهة أخرى، ارتفعت التوقعات بنمو أعداد المسافرين عبر مطار دبي الدولي لوحده بحلول عام 2020 من 98.5 مليون إلى أكثر من 104 ملايين، كما أن اتساع شبكات شركات الطيران يعزز الحاجة إلى إضافة المزيد من الطاقة الاستيعابية. ففي “معرض دبي للطيران” الذي أقيم في نوفمبر 2013، تقدمت “طيران الإمارات” بطلبية غير مسبوقة لشراء 150 طائرة من طراز “بوينغ 777 إكس”، تضم 35 طائرة من طراز “بوينغ 777-8 إكس” و115 طائرة أخرى من طراز “بوينغ 777-9 إكس”، إضافة إلى حقوق شراء 50 طائرة أخرى من الطراز ذاته وكذلك طلب 50 طائرة “إيرباص أيه 380” إضافية.

ومن جانبها، أعلنت “فلاي دبي” عن التزامها بطلبية لشراء حتى 111 طائرة من شركة “بوينغ”، بما فيها حتى 100 طائرة من طراز “بوينغ 737 ماكس” وحتى 11 طائرة أخرى من الجيل القادم “بوينغ 737-800”. ورغم أن الطلبيتين تضمان استبدال بعض الطائرات الحالية، فإن التوسع المتواصل في الرحلات وأعداد المسافرين وشبكة المسارات يتوقع لها أن تسجل معدلات نمو كثيفة نتيجة لتلك الطلبيات.

2020 وما بعده

تشير معدلات النمو المتوقعة لما بعد عام 2020 بوضوح إلى ضرورة الإسراع في توسعة مطار دبي الثاني “دبي ورلد سنترال”، خاصة في ضوء طلبيات الطائرات الجديدة التي تقدمت بها الناقلتان الوطنيتان “طيران الإمارات” و”فلاي دبي”. ومن هذا المنطلق، بادرت مطارات دبي وبدعم من الهيئة المعنية بتنظيم قطاع الطيران في دبي وبالاتفاق معها، إلى وضع تصميم جديد لاستراتيجيتها طويلة الأمد بهدف تلبية الطلب المتوقع والارتقاء بمستويات الخدمة وتجربة المسافرين، من خلال منهجية تضم ثلاث أقسام.

Strategic Plan 2020

The vision and innovation that have inspired the development of one of the world’s great cities are being applied in full force to the continued evolution of its fast-growing and dynamic aviation sector. Always looking forward, Dubai will soon be home to a new breed of airport.

The tens of thousands of dedicated employees who work there, have played a pivotal role in making a positive and lasting impression on the millions of visitors who have passed through its doors.

Thanks to longer range aircraft that amplify the advantage of Dubai’s geocentric location, along with a fast-growing route network, traffic demand has risen rapidly. Dubai Airports’ Strategic Plan 2020, launched in 2011, was designed to provide capacity to accommodate 90 million passengers at DXB by 2018.

Over the past 12 years passenger numbers have more than quadrupled

 from 18.1 million in 2003

The programme included the construction of Concourse A (completed in January 2013), the doubling of capacity at Terminal 2, the refurbishment of Terminal 1, the resurfacing of both runways, the construction of Concourse D (opened in February 2016), and the upcoming upgrade of Concourse C to accommodate Emirates as the sole user. When combined with associated stand upgrades, enhancements to airfield and air traffic control capacity, as well as the upgrading of existing facilities to improve passenger experience, DXB has been transformed into the world’s leading intercontinental hub.

However, the forecast for passenger numbers at DXB alone by 2020 has risen from 98.5 million to more than 104 million. Airline network expansion is driving the need for additional capacity. At the Dubai Airshow in November 2013, Emirates airline placed a record-breaking order for 150 Boeing 777X, comprising 35 Boeing 777-8Xs and 115 Boeing 777-9Xs, plus 50 purchase rights and an additional 50 Airbus A380 aircraft.

flydubai also announced its commitment for an order for up to 111 aircraft from Boeing, including up to 100 Boeing 737 MAX and up to 11 Next-Generation Boeing 737-800s. Although both orders include some replacement aircraft, the ongoing expansion in flights, passenger numbers and route network is set to intensify as a result.

2020 And Beyond

Revised growth projections to 2020 and beyond clearly point to the need for additional capacity at DXB, as well as the rapid expansion of Dubai’s second airport, DWC, particularly in light of recent aircraft orders by home carriers Emirates airline and flydubai. Accordingly, Dubai Airports, with the agreement and support of Dubai’s aviation sector board, has redesigned its long term strategy to meet anticipated demand while elevating service levels and passenger experience with a three-pronged approach.