“دي إكس بي بلس” (DXB Plus)

على مدار الأعوام العشرة المقبلة، وبوصفه محوراً رئيسياً للطيران في دبي، يحتاج مطار دبي الدولي إلى تلبية توقعات المسافرين المتنامية و الطلب المتزايد على الطاقة الاستيعابية، الذي يتوقع ارتفاعه إلى 118 مليون مسافر بحلول عام 2023. وتؤمن مطارات دبي بأن مواصلة تقديم تجربة استثنائية للعملاء، والعمل في الوقت نفسه على رفع الطاقة الاستيعابية، يشكل عاملاً جوهرياً في نجاح القطاع، ودبي ككل في نهاية المطاف.

ونظراً لعدم توفر المساحة التي تتيح إضافة المزيد من البنية التحتية للمطار، تتعاون مطارات دبي مع أبرز شركائها لتصميم التحسينات في مجالات المنتجات المبتكرة و العمليات التشغيلية التي ستتيح تحقيق طموحات القطاع وتعزيز المساهمة الاستثنائية التي يقدمها بالفعل لاقتصاد دبي.

ويتمحور تركيز خطة “دي إكس بي بلس” (DXB Plus) على مكاملة جهود القطاع في سبيل تلبية الطلب من شركات الطيران وضمان توفير تجربة متكاملة وعالمية المستوى للعملاء، ما يشكل جانباً جوهرياً لتمكين القطاع من النمو دون قيود أو معوقات. وبوصفها جزءاً من استراتيجية 2050 الإجمالية، ستتيح الخطة لقطاع الطيران في دبي النمو دون قيود حتى منتصف العقد المقبل، الموعد المقرر للمرحلة التالية من توسعة مطار دبي ورلد سنترال. ويتجسد الهدف الرئيسي للخطة في توفير الطاقة الاستيعابية اللازمة لاستقبال 188 مليون مسافر في عام 2023 دون إضافة أي بنية تحتية إضافية، ومواصلة توفير تجربة استثنائية للعملاء.

وبعدة أشكال، ستسهم خطة “دي إكس بي بلس” في تسهيل الانتقال إلى المرحلة الثانية من مطار دبي ورلد سنترال، الذي المطار الأكبر والأفضل على مستوى العالم، في ظل منهجية مبتكرة لتجربة العملاء في المطارات.

 

يحتاج مطار دبي الدولي إلى تلبية توقعات المسافرين المتنامية والطلب المتزايد على الطاقة الاستيعابية.

ومن شأن ذلك أن يتيح بدوره لقطاع الطيران في دبي إمكانية قيادة مسيرة الابتكار في المنتجات والخدمات المستقبلية التي تسهم في تحسين مستويات الضيافة وتوفير رحلات الربط المفيدة. وتشهد البحوث تعاوناً واسعاً من خبراء يمثلون جميع الشركاء الرئيسيين من شركات الطيران وهيئات التحكم ومزودي الخدمات الأرضية ومزودي خدمات الملاحة الجوية والجهات التنظيمية ومزودي خدمات النقل البرية والعديد غيرهم، في سبيل تصميم إجراءات وعمليات تركز على العملاء في المقام الأول. ولدى تطبيقها باستخدام التطبيقات التقنية الذكية، من شأن هذه الإجراءات أن تسهم في توفير الطاقة الاستيعابية ومستويات الخدمة المنشودة.

وسيتضمن ذلك أيضاً باقة مبتكرة من مفاهيم المطاعم والمقاهي وخيارات الخدمة الذاتية الموسعة وإنجاز إجراءات السفر قبل الوصول إلى المطار وتحسين إجراءات الهجرة والتفتيش الأمني وأنظمة جديدة ومحسنة لإدارة المطار والحركة الجوية ومزيداً من منصات إجراءات السفر والهجرة ومواقف إضافية للطائرات وتحسين إدارة الحركة الأرضية والعديد من الخطوات الأخرى. وبصورة إجمالية، ستتضمن خطة “دي إكس بي بلس” أكثر من 350 مشروعاً ستساعد على تعزيز الطاقة الاستيعابية وتحسين خدمة العملاء على مدار الأعوام العشرة المقبلة، لتمهد بذلك الطريق أمام افتتاح المرحلة الثانية من مطار دبي ورلد سنترال بنجاح.

DXB Plus

For the next 10 years, as Dubai’s aviation hub, DXB needs to meet rising customer expectations and growing demand for capacity, which is expected to rise to 118 million passengers by 2023. Dubai Airports believes that delivering a consistent and differentiated customer experience while boosting capacity is critical to the sector’s, and ultimately Dubai’s, success.

With little room for any further major infrastructure on the airport, Dubai Airports is joining forces with its key stakeholders to design product innovation and operational improvements that will deliver on the sector’s ambition and ensure ongoing contributions to Dubai’s economy.

The focus of DXB Plus is to integrate the sector’s efforts to meet airline demand and ensure a world-class customer experience from ‘cloud to curb’ – vital for delivering unconstrained sector growth. As part of the overall SP 2050 strategy, DXB Plus will enable the unconstrained growth of Dubai’s aviation sector until the mid-point of the next decade, when the next phase of Dubai World Central is targeted for delivery. Its primary aim is to provide capacity for 118 million passengers in 2023 – without adding any additional infrastructure – while delivering an exceptional customer experience.

In many ways DXB Plus will facilitate the smooth transition to Phase 2 of Dubai World Central, which will be the world’s biggest and best airport, with a ground-breaking approach to airport customer experience.

 

DXB needs to meet rising customer expectations and growing demand for capacity.

This in turn will enable Dubai’s aviation community to lead the innovation of future products and services that enhance hospitality and create meaningful connections. Experts representing all key industry partners including airlines, control authorities, ground service providers, air navigation service providers, regulators and ground transportation providers, among others, will collaborate to design customer-centric processes. These processes, when enabled by the smart application of technology, will deliver the desired capacity and service levels.

This will also involve breakthrough retail and F&B concepts, increased self-service options, off-airport check in, optimized immigration and security processes, new and improved airport control and air traffic management systems, more check-in and immigration counters, additional aircraft parking stands and optimized ground traffic management, among a host of other activities. In total, DXB plus will include over 350 projects which will help enhance capacity and customer experience over the next ten years, paving the way for the successful opening of Dubai World Central Phase 2.